International Union of Painters and Allied Trades Ontario Council | 416-630-9604   or   1-800-668-1823

STAR Training Award Recognition Program


STAR Training Award Recognition Program

STAR 2010/2011

Safety Training Awards Recognition

Participate in the STAR Program and earn chances to win awards.

In regards to a challenging 2010, we have combined the STAR Program for 2010 and 2011.

• Point adjustments now provide for all trades to meet the platinum level.
• There are only 3 mandatory courses: WHMIS, Fall Protection, CPR/1st Aid.
• We will recognize training our members take from other approved training centres and employers.

Follow these simple rules and win!!

1. Be a journeyperson in good standing.
2. Provide proof of (APPROVED TRAINING)* you have successfully completed in 2010/2011.
3. Tickets/Certificates must expire after December 31, 2011.
4. Tickets/Certificates must be renewed when regulations require or after three years, whichever is shorter.

* (APPROVED TRAINING) is any of the courses listed in the 2010/2011 STAR Program and delivered by a Union recognized Training Centre OR Employer. Ask your Union Representative for the Training Delivery Agents in your area that qualify.

5. Prizes will be awarded on the following basis:
Bronze Level: three (3) mandatory courses + three (3) points.
Silver Level: Bronze Level + ten (10) points.
Gold Level: Bronze Level + eighteen (18) points.
Platinum Level: Bronze Level + twenty-two (22) points.

**** Click here to see the course list for available courses and point values ****

Contact us for more information today, and a union representative will get back to you shortly.